More Ugali

In my previous post, I showed 2 way to serve ugali as a snack and I’m sure you were thinking, “well what if i want to serve it as a meal?!?”

Well i got you covered.

I wanted to do something simple yet eye catching. Something someone will stop to look at for a minute and think wow before digging in a thoroughly enjoying it and here it is!

img_4920
First I prepared some delicious chicken on the side
img_4926
Then I rolled my ugali into a square
img_4935
cut it out in arectangle shape
img_4937
Like this
img_4947
Then removed the center. Another alternative could be to press down the center, rather than remove it.
img_4977
Fill with the chicken! Garnish! Season! Voila!

 

 

And that is it! the Rectangle Shape should be about the length of the plate. It doesn’t have to be chicken ( although i do love my chicken.) You can use pork, Beef, Goat, whatever you wish! Please don’t shy away from sharing your opinion!

Thank you,

KreativeKenya

 

Leave a Reply

