CHAPATI SALAD AND CHAPATI SANDWICH

Chapo is life! I honestly love chapo the way it is however we Kenyans have confined ourselves to only one way of eating it. Since I was a child, my mom and I have been using chapo as a substitute for bread and making our own sandwiches. It literally works with anything!

 

Today, I wanted to share one of my ideas so lets get to it.

 STEP 1

FullSizeRender (13)
First, Bring your ingredients together. Anything that goes in a sandwich can go in here! I choose ham, cheese and a salad.

STEP 2

FullSizeRender (5)
I melted the cheese in the microwave then added stripes of ham

STEP 3

FullSizeRender (2)
Salad dressings work well as toppings for sandwiches to ensure they are not dry. I chose Caesar dressing
FullSizeRender (8)
I put them all together

STEP 4

FullSizeRender (9)
Then i rolled them up. Now if you want to leave it like this  ( as a chapati sandwich), it is perfectly fine and requires less effort which is a major plus. Another alternative which I have not shown here, is to put it in sandwich maker of grill. All are amazing.

STEP 5

FullSizeRender (10)
Slice them out into small rolls

STEP 6

FullSizeRender (6)
Arrange it on a nice plate. Throw some salad around it and impress your guests!

 

Thank you for reading this post,

-Abi (KreativeKenya)

Leave a Reply

